BAD ENGLISH.

i can’t lie. i idolized Deen Castronovo. he was absolutely my hero, and who I wanted to become when I was 8 years old. i used to watch vhs footage of bad english music videos, and twirl my drum sticks to imitate deen when i played. the guy was an animal. and to this day, bad english is so undeniably an entire finger of my fist-sized heart. (just look at john waite — what a long-haired, late 80’s embodying, English, power-ballad-writing beast!)

!!!!!!!

these men were legendary. they still are. my “blog” / journal does not deserve existence without their formal presence.

DAD. thanks for always fueling my love of music. and congratulations!

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

